Healthy Living with MS · OMS

Reflections on OMS

Brilliant post by She Dances With Spoons – all about the Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis lifestyle โœจ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ’ช

She Dances with Spoons

The universe has a benevolence that wantsus to live

As I sat there, a single face among a group of 37 other MS warriors, I became transfixed by the sentence. Here I was listening to the harrowing, sometimes gut wrenching but ultimately hope-filledstory of our facilitatorโ€™s life that brought her to that very point in time, and that single sentence decided to glue itself to my heart โ€“ Tarzan grip style.

In that moment I felt hope.

I greeted hope for what she was; the ship that had carried me this far without me acknowledging it until that point, thinking I was really being moved along by sheer grit.

Hope is the single most powerful and intangible gift I took away with me from the Gawler Foundationโ€™s Overcoming Multiple Sclerosis retreat in the Yarra Valley.

oms

The tools , knowledge and awareness I had consumed throughout the week had equippedโ€ฆ

View original post 1,744 more words

Leave a Reply

